top of page

A New Day


This week has been riddled with spots of success. We successfully moved the office...(Me and Snickers did:). Have gotten new clients, and had talked to people. Every day is scary, not knowing what the day will bring. I sit at my desk now not in fear but what can I set out to achieve today. I would like to tell a story of what I witnessed today outside my window. This put things go into perspective for me.

Today, I awoke made my coffee. I enjoy taking in the morning sunrise most days. Today was different. Looking out my window I saw two rabbits foraging around eating the different greens in my yard since I use no type of grass care on my lawn. Maybe that's why I have so much wild life to watch out my window in the middle of the city of Belleville. I have ducks, rabbits, squirrels, insects, moles, and yes birds. As I watched the rabbits forage I noticed that they have lots to choose from. It reminded me that we also have a full garden to choose from in us. Our job is to acknowledge and derive from that well on the inside. We must ultimately listen to ourselves. Today, for the first time I felt as free as those rabbits in my yard. This has been a goal of mine my whole life. It's a weird feeling. It's scary yet relaxing at the same time. Doing what I love to do and now not knowing what the future holds as a career or pay is the scary. The relaxing part is all I can look at is what's right now. What is in front of me. This is similar to the journey for when I was sick. I only looked at one day at a time. That's all I had. Small steps day by day. Do what you can. Plan and work the plan that day. Trust that you're making the right decision and don't second guess. I've learned from working at my last job that indecision is the real thief of life. I feel I'm right where I'm meant to be. Living this day, watching the sun come up, and enjoying this breath. I believe if we can find away to live right now and not six months from now or six months ago we may be happier.

For me.. no matter how old you are there's a story to tell. Yes, believe me. You are equipped with an amazing, full garden to handle this very day. So derive from that well and make it your best day.

bottom of page