top of page

Show goes On

Wanted to start out by saying thank you to everyone for the support with losing my first Dog Snickers. He lived for a very long time. He was in a lot of pain. That day I laid by him and petted his ears and massaged them as I did through most of his life. I enjoyed the grunting he did when I did that. As when every major thing happens in my life. I question what I should do next. Where do I go from here. It's kind of like a world has changed and a chapter in my life is now complete. The lessons that I've learned during that time are with me.

I think when we look back on things and chop our lives up into different sections that made us happiest it was usually able to overcome some kind of challenge in front of you. It was challenging your way of life that rippled to other people. I believe I'm happy because I know me and Snickers overcame a lot together. It was a full life. Now I'm challenged with the next chapter as it begins. I know he will be with me in spirit and I'm surrounded by an amazing support system in my life. It's taken me awhile to see that and to fully understand it. But thank you to those friends and most certainly family.

Now I always fiddle with the idea of turning a portion of my business into a non profit organization by creating a foundation. In this foundation I would fund-raise to help people who are in some kind of transition in their lives. I would like to start a foundation that would allow me to help people who cannot pay me for my services. I would like to help people with dog food, dog toys, dog treats, dog beds, vet bills, and most certainly training and walking. I would like to do my best to keep dogs and their people together for duration of each others journey. I was fortunate enough in my life to have never had to make such gut wrenching decisions to give my dog up because of circumstances. I can't imagine what that must feel like. I don't know much about foundations or really how to raise money. I've always felt it in my heart to try something. Always felt that if my business was financially doing well then this would be something perfect to help give back to such an amazing community whom has supported me through the years.

One thing I've learned over the past few years is that life seldom waits until you are completely ready, or in a great spot. It usually slaps you in the face. I believe it's the same way if you have a thought and are willing to put action into it. Then it's worth trying even though it was not in my particular time line. I'm enjoying the ride and constant struggle. Weird to say enjoying the struggle? It's not struggling I enjoy per say it's overcoming it. It's the feeling at the end and the lessons I've learned during that particular adventure. It's the feeling of stretching myself for missions that I find worth the sacrifices that are needed to be made to see them through. Life is an adventure. Treat it as such. Be ready for the climb and when you keep your head down you eventually get to the top of that mountain and can enjoy the view. I will continue to take on the struggles that I feel will make my life more meaningful. That is what happiness is to me.

Hope you enjoyed the read. As always let me know what you thought.

Again thank you all so very much for the support as me and my son mourn the loss of our dog.

If there's a topic you'd love for me to write about pertaining to dogs please let me know!!

bottom of page